niomused.blogg.se

Lightroom classic ipad
Lightroom classic ipad






However, for the serious photo hobbyist, or occasional gig shooter like myself, you might find that this setup/workflow suits your needs better than you would think.Īfter almost 10 years of solid use, my 15” Macbook pro had run its course, and Lightroom 6 had become nearly unusable. Lightroom CC – while definitely versatile – does not incorporate some key features such as the extensive file management options, batch editing functions, or varied exporting settings of its bigger brother, Lightroom Classic CC (Adobe could have come up with better names for these two applications, by the way). If that’s you, I probably would not suggest the workflow that I am about to present here, as I don’t feel at this point that it can meet the demands of a prolific full-time shooter. I will discuss in detail my basic workflow, as well as share some images I’ve edited using LR CC.īefore I begin, I will tell you that I’m not a full-time photographer, and, therefore, I am not culling through thousands of images every week as a professional photographer might do. In this article, I will share my recent experience of switching from a Macbook Pro running Lightroom 6, to a 12.9″ iPad Pro with the Apple Pencil, running Lightroom CC – and how this new setup has changed my photography workflow.








Lightroom classic ipad